Welcome to St. Mary's School Port Blair
Home \ About Us\ St. Mary’s Charitable & Educational Society
Welcome to St. Mary's School Port Blair

St. Mary’s Charitable & Educational Society

The St. Mary’s Charitable and Educational Society, Mohanpura was formed and registered in the year 2003 under Society Act 1860 with the aim to encourage charity work for the development of downtrodden in the society and education for all with the firm believe that “Education is simply soul of a society as it passes from one generation to another”. We provide quality educations to children to face the competitive world with confidence. The society is headed by its President-Metropolitan of Malankara Madras Diocese with an Executive Committee consisting of Vice President, Secretary, Treasurer And 9 Executive members. The Members ( as per bye-law) of St. Mary’s Orthodox Cathedral Mohanpura are the members of the society.

At present the following are the governing body members.
  • President: Dr. Yuhana Mar Diascoros, Metropolitan of Malankara Madras Diocese
  • Vice President: Rev. Fr. Zakaria Mathew, Vicar St. Marys Orthodox Cathedral
  • Secretary: Shri.C.M.Roy
  • Treasurer: Shri. G. Chakochan
  • Elected Members:
    • Shri. Cherian Chako
    • Shri. Joy Mathews
    • Shri. Shajan Mathai
    • Shri. K. G. Yohannan
    • Shri.Jose.P.John
    • Shri.G.Chackochan
  • Nominated Members:
    • Shri C. M. Roy,
    • Shri. Alex Varghese,
    • Shri. Reji Eappen
  • Ex-Officio:
    • Shri. Alex Varghese, Lay Steward, St. Marys Orthodox Cathedral.
    • Shri.Santhosh Cherian,Secretary,St. Marys Orthodox Cathedral
The governing body is elected for three years except Ex-officio members. The present tenure of the governing body is from April 2012 to March 2015.